Dr. Maryan Qasim – Khudbadii TAYO MPLS MN

About Maryam Qasim

I am a medical doctor and a humanitarian activist. I have worked as an obstetrician and gynecologist, which is my specialty as well as a University lecturer. I also obtained a Masters in Public Health from Warwick University. During my time in the diaspora, I worked on empowering women and raising the achievements of Somali children. I worked with local schools/authorities as well as presenting at national and international conferences dealing with family matters. I am very active in the Islamic field, giving Islamic lectures at Masjid’s, conferences, universities and summer campings. I served as the minister for Women’s Development and Family Affairs in the Transitional Federal Government of Somalia (2010-2011). I am currently the chair person of Tayo party which is a political party striving for equality and justice.
Video | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Dr. Maryan Qasim – Khudbadii TAYO MPLS MN

  1. Dr. Prof. Bashir Farah says:

    President (Somali Peace and Justice Party) Maryam Qasim we have to take care your security now, that the world knows your greatness. Someone has to take care your safity. You are a very capable politician, a very capable educator and histry researcher, and you are a very gifted agitator. Do you know you are able to make cry 70% of Somali people? You are a very challenging Somali leader. Soon your political anemies are thinking how to stop you. Do you know you have the potential to become a Somali Queen?

    • Omar Abdulkadir (Carte dheere) says:

      You make me very proud Somali man again. I thought I will not see in my lifetime a Somali intellectual with your cliper. You spoke for the silent majority of Somalis 90% and may Allah protect you. You can count our support in saving our motherland. It is time to try the most resourceful Somali women to lead us into the 21st century. I also salute Farmajo for selecting you as a minister and then show a rare quality in Somali men by asking you to lead Tayo team. Tayo will succeed InshaAllahu.

  2. Eng. Abdulkadir Adam Osman(Gorman) says:

    No doubt that Dr. Maryam Qasim Ahmed is an outstanding propagator of Islam, a social educator, a very competent politician and basically a professional physician. I am an admirer of Dr. Maryam’s leadership qualities/skills in that she has proved to be an asset in Somalia’s political landscape. May bless you and protect you from all evils, amen. Sister Maryam keep up the good spirit of taking the lead in Somalia’s politics to be one of our sincere leaders to save from present status of plight through which our country passing. If you would not mind I would like to call you sister MARYAM TAAKO.

  3. Mr. Mohamed Omar says:

    We proud you to be the leader of TAYO, So we pray Allah to save you and your team from the enemy of Somali development

  4. Jamal Bin says:

    Dr. Maryam Qasim, you are extremely outstanding quality person and Maasha Allah God gave you a gifted talent. You are an activator, motivator, and of course a true Somali person who can be able to do the difference if you have been given the chance. While listening your speech from different places you made me to proud my ppl (Somalis), my country, and most important thing admire you of how your powerful words is touching and making everyone to tear-down because of you speech is so true about what’s going on our beloved country. I believe if you continue your unsettling effort, one day you will be the queen of Somali intelligent women and we can always remember you. Insha Allah don’t give up the your good spirit by helping those who need today. Mya Allah bless you and fully protect you from all those horrible ppl. You are truly my hero beautiful sister…God bless you..and Ilaahay tubta fiican hakula toosiyo…Jamal Bin .

Leave a Reply

